Lucky Thirteen

Okay, so I guess I’ll talk about my Thalia and tell you how we met. Well, not so much how we met exactly because we knew one another for a while, but this was the night we first got together … and oh man, was it a good night.

I sat in the secluded darkness of the booth at the goth club. Only the flicker of the small flame on the short table’s center candle provided the light that danced along the walls and black leather surrounding me. I was alone as I observed the people walking to and fro, carrying various drinks in their hands. None seemed to notice me as they milled about, meeting new people, chatting with old friends, some in time with the melodramatic beat that ached its way through the speakers. The whole place was dark with various candlelight throughout, keeping with the gothic theme intended as its patrons wore black, blood red, deep velvety blue, all draped across pale flesh.

I watched her enter the gothic room, her pale skin almost glowing under the black lights that sat recessed in the ceiling. Her shiny black hair with its streaks of red pulled back and up into a ponytail, allowing me to see the smooth line of her neck. Bettie Page bangs cut across her forehead and she walked in her Mary Jane platforms with a grace unbefitting any mortal woman. I briefly pondered whether she might be a vampire—after all, I wasn’t the only one there—but as my eyes and ears zeroed in on her, I could see her pulse in that flawless neck and hear her heart beating smoothly over the music. She hadn’t been changed … yet.

My arms rested on the back of the booth as I sat legs crossed, left ankle atop the right knee. I waited to see where she was heading before making my move. I wanted to taste that delicate flesh, to savor the sweetness of her blood on my tongue. I licked my lips in anticipation as I watched her turn toward me. There were several groups of people in the booths around me. Surely, she must know one of the groups, I’d thought. She had many friends. But then her eyes locked with mine and my eyes momentarily widened. She stalked toward me, graceful as a black panther hunting her prey, hips swinging from side to side with every step. My eyes left hers, but trailed down the line of her body, from her large breasts forced to fit inside her tight patent leather bustier to her long fishnet covered legs that I could easily envision wrapped around my waist. Oh yes, she was definitely the one that would feed me tonight … but apparently not by my decision alone.

She walked over and sat down, smoothing her skirt under her, and then crossed her legs and leaned back. The corners of her full ruby lips turned up as she looked at me, and I returned the smile.

“Good evening, Trent,” her voice sang over the music.

My body reacted ever so slightly. “Evening Thalia,” I replied.

“You’re looking damn sexy tonight,” she remarked as my black shirt hung open for every woman to see the smoothness of my chest with my bloodstone hanging loosely just below my breastplate. My black leather pants hung perfectly on my body and my black silver-tipped boots shined in the candlelight.

“One could say the same about you, Thalia. Skirt short enough?”

She grinned. “You like it? It’s new.” She fingered the hem that sat against her hip.

“I like it very much.” My eyes darted along the length of her thigh, and my grin spread significantly.

Her blue eyes sparkled in the candlelight like giant sapphires. “I’m glad.”

“Why is that?”

“Because I wore it for you.” She smiled devilishly, her grin showing off her perfect gleaming white teeth and pushing her ears back slightly.

“Oh? Are you hunting me tonight?” It would totally surprise me because Thalia’s a shy girl.

“Perhaps,” she flirted with a batting of long eyelashes.

My right brow went up. “I’m flattered. I’ve never seen you hunt anyone.”

“Thank you.”

I nodded. “You’re welcome. Can I get you anything?”

“Water would be nice.”

“Of course, you don’t drink, do you?”

She shook her head. “Have you ever seen me stumble out of here?”

“No, can’t say that I have.”

“I’d break an ankle in these shoes.” She lifted her top leg and stretched it out for me to see the shoe, but I wasn’t paying attention to her footwear.

“I can imagine. We wouldn’t want you breaking anything tonight. It might ruin the night’s events.”

“Most certainly,” she said as she lowered her leg and crossed her hands over her knee.

My arms came quickly off their perch and I slid closer to her with a speed that forced a small gasp from her lips. My breath beat across her neck, forcing her chest to rise higher as she took in a deeper breath.

“You’re nearly falling out of that contraption, Thalia. I’ve never seen you in something so … small.”

“Haven’t you?” she asked coyly.

“No,” I replied, shaking my head slowly, but maintaining my lock on her eyes. “You arehunting tonight.”

She only smiled, licking her lower lip.

“If that’s the case, I am only too happy to be your prey this evening.”

This time, she blushed. It was a rare thing to see Thalia blush, but I knew that she liked me for some time. Thalia always sat back and watched me, much like when I would observe everyone around me. Even when we would sit together or with others and chatted, she was watching my every move. But I was also guilty of this act, because Thalia had intrigued me long ago when we first met. Something in the way she walked, perhaps the air of confidence she carried with her, struck me every time I saw her. And with every observation of her, with each conversation with her, and with every time my hand would brush against hers, my feelings grew stronger.

I much preferred Thalia’s affections to that sadistic bitch Rayven’s, but as Thalia sat so close to me in that short little skirt with her long legs and breasts damn near in my face, the idea of Rayven quickly disappeared into the shadows of my mind … a place I knew she belonged.

A glass of water was placed on the small table and Thalia leaned forward to pick it up. I watched as her breasts squeezed against the patent leather, trying desperately to free themselves one small centimeter at a time. The line of her back was smooth, and I resisted the urge to run my fingers along her spine. She leaned back again, took a sip, and then held the glass, her left hand cupping the bottom. Now her lips were moist and I was licking mine again.

“Wondering what I would taste like?”

I smiled. “Always.”

“Really?”

I leaned forward and whispered, “Yes.”

She shuddered as a chill raced down her spine. Thalia knew what I was. A person didn’t generally walk into that place unknowing of the clientele that frequented it.

“So where have you been Trent? I haven’t seen you in a while.”

Ah, chit-chat time. I smirked. “I’ve been busy.”

“Vampyre stuff?”

“Something like that. Did you miss me?”

“That’s a stupid question. You know I did. I’d have been pissed if I’d gotten all dolled up tonight and you didn’t show.”

I laughed. “Then I’m glad I showed. I’d hate to see anger lines crease that perfect face.”

Thalia blushed again.

“This is new,” I said. “You’ve blushed twice now. What’s going on?”

She shook her head.

My fingers trailed along her arm and up her shoulder. “Come on, Thalia, why so coy with me now, after this long?”

She looked into my eyes and smiled as she took a deep breath and exhaled. Dare she say the words that wanted so badly to seep past her lips? The words I wanted so badly to hear?

“Do you want to leave?” I asked suddenly.

“I think perhaps so,” she replied, nodding. She looked at me again and her smile broadened. “My place?”

“I think mine,” I replied. “For safety reasons.”

Her brow arched, and then she shrugged. “Okay.”

I retrieved our coats and we stepped out into the crisp San Francisco night.

“Did you drive?” I asked, and she shook her head.

“Trolley,” she stated as she turned her trench collar up to protect her neck from the chill air. Of course, nothing could save her bare legs from the draft.

I leaned in to her and my lips brushed her ear, whispering, “Ever been flying with a vampyre?”

She shook her head, eyes wide with anticipation.

“Well, there’s a first time for everything,” I stated and led her to the side of the building, out of view from the general public. I slipped an arm around her and drew her close. She sighed. Then I gently turned her face to mine and my lips brushed hers. She opened her mouth to me, inviting me in, and I took the presented opportunity. I kissed her for a few heartbeats, my tongue exploring her mouth, and then I withdrew, finishing the kiss by sucking on her lower lip. My forehead pressed against hers, eyes still closed as I smiled.

“I never imagined those lips would be so soft,” I whispered.

“See what you’ve missed out on for so long?”

My eyes opened. “I don’t plan on missing one square inch of you tonight!” I leaned over and picked her up in my arms. “I could just port there, but I think you’ll enjoy the flight more.”

We landed in the backyard of my home, in the darkness of the shadows. I didn’t want to be bothered by anyone seeing us. They would want to chat, and right now all I wanted to do was give my undivided attention to Thalia.

I turned to her after setting her down. “Do you mind if we port from here to my room?”

“Don’t want anyone to see me?” she whispered.

“It’s not that. Believe me, I’d love to show you off. It’s just that …”

Her fingers touched my lips. “It’s all right, Trent.”

I smiled and pulled her close again. A purple cloud began to swirl up around us. I watched her face as awe struck it. She began to giggle and I raised a finger to my lips. Just as she stopped, we were standing at the foot of my bed.

She giggled again, softer this time. “That was fucking amazing!”

I grinned. “Thought you might like that,” I quietly replied. “May I take your coat?”

Thalia slipped her coat off and stood, looking around the dark room lit only by the pale light coming from under the door as I hung our coats in the closet. She wandered over to the dresser and noticed a small portrait of a couple sitting on top.

“These your parents?” she asked.

“Yes,” I replied without looking as I lit some candles. The room brightened a bit, revealing more to it.

“How long have you been a vampyre?”

I stood up and turned to her, my brow creased, and I scratched my chin. “Almost eight years now?” I pondered. “Yes, I think so.”

“How old are you?”

“Thirty-four.”

“Oh, not much older than me then.”

I smiled. “Nine years.”

“Well, technically you’re still twenty-six.”

“True,” I said as I stepped up to her. She damn near looked me in the eye. My eyes moved over her, down the length of her body, and finally rested on her shoes. “How high are those things? I don’t remember you being this tall.”

She laughed. “Five inches.”

“Yeah, that would definitely break an ankle if you were stumbling drunk.”

She laughed again, agreeing with me.

I dropped to the floor, my fingers working the buckles on her shoes. “Let’s get you out of these before you hurt yourself.”

One shoe slid off as she held herself with the dresser. Her foot sank into the carpet and she moaned softly because it felt good to have her foot freed from the confines of the shoe, I imagine. I lifted her right foot and slipped the other shoe off. When both feet were planted firmly on the floor, my hands began to glide delicately up her legs. They stopped on her bottom, under her short red plaid skirt, and she saw me kneeling before her with a grin spread across my undead face. There was a space between her bustier and her skirt where skin showed, and I leaned into it, licking, kissing, and tenderly bit the flesh. Her body trembled. My hands left her for a moment before they touched her back, and my lips made their way over the top of her breasts, slowly climbing up her neck to her ear.

“Do you want a human lover tonight, or would you prefer a vampyre?” I whispered.

“A little of both maybe?”

“As you wish.”

The skirt came down in a flash, along with the fishnets, and she stood there in only her panties and bustier. My fingers fiddled with the laces of the bustier. “How do you get this thing off? Those beautiful breasts must be freed.”

She giggled as she reached around the back and began working the clasps. My shirt and shoes were off before she could finish, and I stepped around her to look.

“Here, allow me,” I said as I finished it for her. I stepped in front of her again as she held the bustier in place. “Don’t be shy now.”

“I’m not being shy. I was waiting for you.”

“Oh, then by all means … continue.” My brow jumped.

Slowly, she let the bustier fall away, and the smile on my face told her that I was pleased.

My right hand slowly went to her breast, tentative to touch. “I never thought I’d get to see these.”

“I’d always hoped you would,” she replied.

My hand withdrew before I touched her skin, resisting the temptation. It was too soon. “Now, let’s see … you’re almost naked and I still have pants on.”

“Well, we’ll just have to remedy that, won’t we?” Her hands began working my belt and pant’s button and zipper, and she pushed them down. I stepped out of them and she stood up again. “Now we’re even,” she stated as I stood before her in boxers. She liked this little game.

“Yes,” I agreed. “But these last articles of clothing must disappear.”

She nodded and slipped out of her panties while I took my boxers off. “I never imagined a vampyre would wear boxers.”

I laughed. “Now the record has been set straight.”

She giggled and I pulled her to me and kissed her. “Let your hair down,” I said softly in her ear.

She reached up and began taking the elastic band out while my lips worked over her neck. A wave of black fell around her shoulders and I reached up and ran my hand through it, stopping at the back of her head. My lips found hers again as I held her head in place. My arm slipped around her waist, low, and my hand gripped her firmly and lifted her up to me. Her arms locked around my shoulders and I carried her to the bed and carefully crawled across it.

I set her down gently and she unlocked her arms. Her hands ran over my back and through my long black hair as I kissed her. The bloodstone touching her skin probably felt warmer than my own flesh did, and my cool lips moved from her mouth to her chin and neckline. I suckled her right breast, biting softly before I moved to her left as she moaned again, her legs tightening at my sides. After she relaxed, my hand slid slowly down her side and between her legs. Thalia jumped at first from the feeling my touch brought forth, but then she settled back into me as I chuckled softly from her reaction.

“I’m not going to hurt you, Thalia,” I whispered.

“I know,” she began, but her words were swallowed by a moan as my fingers worked her pleasure.

Her right hip rose off the bed, and I smiled against her flesh. She was almost ready for me, and I continued to play until I heard a louder moan seep from her throat and a sigh to follow it as my fingers felt her moistness. My lips climbed to her neck again as I entered her and this brought another small moan from her. As my rhythm began, I could hear her whisper “Oh Trent” over and over.

“Do you want me to bite you?” I asked softly.

“Yes please,” she barely managed to push past her lips.

“In time,” I said with a grin.

“Why not now?”

“Because I’ve waited so long for this that I want to enjoy you before I weaken you.”

“Oh Trent, you’ve already weakened me,” she said almost breathless. “Long ago,” she added when her breath had returned to her.


*sigh* I suck at writing the sex shit, but there you go. That’s how we got together … and I haven’t regretted a moment of it.

About Trent

Vampyre. All around good guy, I think. Trying to keep my brother Shawn from going completely over to the Dark Side. Yes, I'm a geek. LOL

3 thoughts on “Lucky Thirteen

  1. Kitty says:

    HOLY SHIT!!! Good post, Trent.

  2. Shawn_II says:

    Awwww, isn't that sweet? I'm all aflutter now. *hurk*

  3. Trent_II says:

    I'll remember this when you write about Nico, asshole.

Leave a Reply

